2018 Republican Call to Caucus
Warning: Illegal string offset 'custom_subtext' in /home/blackhaw/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/WordPress Politico/wppolitico/functions.php on line 226

Home  »  Events  »  2018 Republican Call to Caucus
Jan 22, 2018 Comments Off on 2018 Republican Call to Caucus admin

Republicans of Black Hawk County

910 Decathlon Drive, Waterloo, Iowa  50701


The Republican Caucuses for Black Hawk County will take place on Monday, February 5th.  Doors open for registration at 6:00 pm and the precinct meetings begin promptly at 7:00 pm.


Below is a list of the 10 Caucus sites around Black Hawk County.  Be sure that you know your Ward/Precinct or Township so you can determine your location. This information can be found by going to the Secretary of States website:




Waterloo: 4 locations

Ward 1

Fred Becker Elementary

1239 Sheldon St

Waterloo, IA 50701


Ward 2 & 5

Hoover Middle School,

630 Hillcrest Road

Waterloo, IA 5070


Ward 3

George Washington Carver Academy

1505 Logan Av

Waterloo, IA 50703


Ward 4 along with Townships Elk Run Heights, Evansdale 1, 2, 3 & 4, City of Raymond

Bunger Middle School,

157 S. Roosevelt Rd,

Evansdale, IA 50707.


Cedar Falls: 2 locations

Wards 1 and 3

Homes Jr High

505 Holmes Dr.

Cedar Falls, IA 50613


Wards 2, 4, 5 and Cedar Falls Township

Peet Jr. High

525 E. Seerly Blvd

Cedar Falls, IA 50613


Townships: 4 locations

Mt. Vernon Twp, Union Twp, Washington Twp and City of Janesville

Janesville School,

505 Barrick Rd.

Janesville, IA 50647


Barclay/Lester Twps, City of Dunkerton, Bennington Twp and Poyner 1/East Waterloo Twps.

Dunkerton High School

509 S Canfield St.

Dunkerton, IA 50626


Big Creek Twp, City of La Porte City, Poyner 2/Fox/City of Jesup/City of Gilbertville, Spring Creek Twp, Eagle Twp

La Porte City Grade School

515 Fillmore St.

La Porte City, IA 50651


Black Hawk Twp/ City of Hudson/Lincoln Twp, Cedar/Orange Twps

Hudson High School

245 S Washington St

Hudson, IA 50643


Registration will take place within your precinct or township groups.


The Precinct caucuses will perform the following functions:

  1. Elect 2-4 persons, Republican residents of your precinct or township, to serve on the County Republican Central Committee.
  2. Elect up to 300 delegates and 150 alternate delegates and junior delegates to the Black Hawk County Republican Convention in numbers identified per precinct. ($20 delegate fee)
  3. Select volunteers for the 5 standing committees that plan the County Convention.
  4. Identify any who have an interest in being a delegate to District & Stage GOP conventions.
  5. Discuss changes to the county Republican Platform.


The Black Hawk County Republican Convention will be held on Saturday, March 10th, 9:00 am – 12:00 noon at the Pavilion on the grounds of the National Cattle Congress in Waterloo.  Doors will open at 8:00 am for registration.


The County Convention will conduct the following business:

  1. Elect delegates and alternate delegates to the District and State Conventions.
  2. Select volunteers for the standing committees that plan the District convention.
  3. Create a County Platform.


To participate at a caucus you must be:

  1. 18 years of age or older by November 6th, 2018.
  2. A US Citizen.
  3. A registered Republican and reside within the precinct/township of the caucus you are attending.


Students 12–17 years of age wishing to become Junior Delegates to the County Convention are encouraged to attend.


Presented by:

Republicans of Black Hawk County