All Offices up for election in 2018
Warning: Illegal string offset 'custom_subtext' in /home/blackhaw/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/WordPress Politico/wppolitico/functions.php on line 226

Home  »  News  »  All Offices up for election in 2018
Dec 8, 2017 Comments Off on All Offices up for election in 2018 admin

There will be 19 partisan offices on the Black Hawk County ballot for 2018: 1 Federal, 6 State executive, 7 State Legislature, 5 County.

The Primary Election will be June 5.

The filing period is February 26 – March 16 for Federal and State offices, March 5 – March 28 for County offices.

The General Election will be November 6. (I did not include Lt. Governor on this list because that office does not appear on the Primary ballot.)

US Representative (incumbent Rep Rod Blum)

Governor (incumbent Republican Kim Reynolds)
Secretary of State (incumbent Republican Paul Pate)
State Auditor (incumbent Republican Mary Mosiman)
Attorney General (incumbent Dem Tom Miller)
State Treasurer (incumbent Dem Mike Fitzgerald)
Secretary of Agriculture (incumbent Republican Bill Northey nominated for USDA job)

State Senate District 31 (incumbent Dem Bill Dotzler)

State House District 59 (incumbent Dem Bob Kressig)
State House District 60 (incumbent Republican Walt Rogers)
State House District 61 (incumbent Dem Timi Brown-Powers)
State House District 62 (incumbent Dem Ras Smith)
State House District 63 (incumbent Republican Sandy Salmon)
State House District 72 (incumbent Republican Dean Fisher)

County Supervisor (incumbent Dems Frank Magsamen, Craig White)
County Attorney (incumbent Dem Brian Williams)
County Recorder (incumbent Dem Sandie Smith)
County Treasurer (incumbent Republican Rita Schmidt)